American Idol 2011 | American Idol Season 10 Results & Spoilers

Standard

To say I’m disappointed with last night’s performances of the Top 12 for American Idol 2011 is an understatement.  The song choices didn’t work for the majority of the contestants and the mixes they put together for them didn’t sound good.  They had the vocals higher than the music and it came across way more karaoke than necessary.  And turn the gosh dang reverb down!!!LOL  They use it way too much and way too thick.  This is not the singers fault.  I’m bashing the producers here.

Way too many ballads!  Please don’t sing Tina Turner, Whitney Houston or even Kurt Cobain unless you plan on nailing it and sounding even better than the original.  I will say that Pia Toscano did well even though I didn’t care for her song choice at all and James Durbin could have picked a much better song than “I’ll be there for you” but he is still one of my favs this season. 

Click Here to Continue Reading »

Leave a comment